BLACK ON BLACK

This is a post all about style or fashion if you want. . . It’s about my love for black on black.

I am a big fan of putting black on black – it might sound a bit moody – but I am in general a sucker for the monochromatic things in life.

What I find to be the key when it comes to going all black is textures. If you go for a good mix of fabrics and textures – the dullness of black easily disappears. I have a lot of black in my wardrobe – and when I think of it most of my favorite items in my wardrobe is all black. . . As well as texture it is also about what you add to it – I am thinking metals, leathers, jewelry etc. I’ve collected a good bunch of inspiration – well combined blacks!  Enjoy…

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

… and you know I cannot do a post without adding just a tiny bit of interior inspiration to it – so here is two images who show black on black perfectly:

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

all images via

+M+

4 comments

  1. Jeni Johnson

    You find the best images! 6,8 and 13, 14 from the top were my favorites!! :) I haven’t worn black all summer! Looking forward to cooler weather and chic nights!

Leave a Reply

