THE BAR

I want a bar! Let’s just start it off with that. . . And H agrees – so I guess I could say “we want a bar”! Lately I’ve been looking around for vintage serving trolleys to use as the bar – think I have found one ready for a pick up not far from where I live. So now we are writing a list of things we need to get. . . To make our bar the coolest bar alive – mostly we just want to be able to make the drink of our dreams at the right moment. For me the right moment would be the second I come home after a 5 day shift – or when I’ve got some unexpected but not unwanted guests… At the top of our list of “bar-to-get” is a vintage serving cart/trolley or a cool table that would do the same job, some cool barware (I am a sucker for Dorothy Thorpe barware – if only I could find some around my area), the best ice bucket ever – tons of great spirits (especially Bombay Sapphire – gin me up) and some non alcoholic items as well. . .

Here are some examples of what we want the bar to look like:

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

all images via

Now my plan is to get home this weekend, put my list of “look-for-it” items in my bag and head out for a bar hunt! I know the easy bit will be hunting for the spirits – but the most fun bit will be the vintage hunting. . . Just crossing my fingers I’ll find the perfect serving trolley – I’ve found several great ones online – but they are not shipped to my remote country – oh the horror!

Wish me luck!

+M+

 

 

 

4 comments

    • designtrolls

      I think you should. . . I do not have kids – so I am crossing my fingers that a cart like that would last in my house ;) I’ve got a dog though, but she is the size of a pea – so most of her damage is inflicted on shoes and socks. . .

Leave a Reply

