CHALK ON THE WALL

I want chalk on my walls – which in my words means – I want to paint my wall in chalkboard paint and scribble all over it. I am not allowed to paint the walls in my house at the moment – but a girl is allowed to dream! And there are always good alternatives to painting the walls… Well this is mostly gonna be about painted walls with chalk on them – but I will do my best to squeeze in some odd bits and bobs that are not walls but still covered in chalk!

Pinned Image

One of my favorite things about the chalkboard paint is that it is incredible moody because of the fact that it is all good and matte. And I do love some moodiness.

Pinned Image

This is one of the versions I could do – I wish this restaurant was my home hehe.

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

If I had children I would def. go for at least one chalkboard painted wall in my house – it will help keeping them away from other walls.

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Bedroom chalk craziness – me likes it.

Pinned Image

Here is one of my “this is not a wall” images – this one I am seriously thinking of doing – cute to pull out when you have guests over.

Pinned Image

This is a must have – mostly because of the Zoolander quote!

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

More kitchen chalk – yes – I do have a favorite – and it is chalkboard paint in the kitchen.

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Not a wall – once more. This time it is either a counter top or a table – this is also one I might just want to try out in my home.

Pinned Image

Why not drop the mirror in the bathroom and let your reflection be endless darkness?

Pinned Image

Smartie pants this one is! Especially for people like me who always forget where stuff goes…

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

For the architect geek – oh wait – I live with one of those – he would probably love this.

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

You can also use your chalk to state the obvious.

Pinned Image

With your endless chalkboard wall you can have a complete “a beautiful mind” moment without ruining your windows.

Pinned ImagePinned Image

all images hunted down via

So what is left to say? Chalk away!

+M+

2 comments

Leave a Reply

