FRIDAY PINTEREST RANT

So here goes – it’s already friday – the weekend is here! Today I’ve spent the day relaxing – desperately trying to get rid of my cold so I can go out tomorrow. It doesn’t seem like there’s any hope of that happening though. Wake up everyday with no voice – lovely! To cheer my self up I went out walking and ended up at a second-hand shop not far from my home. Ended up doing some retail therapy – not very unusual when I feel sorry for myself and my rather mediocre issues – like not being able to go out tomorrow night. Got a fantastic ombre tea-pot and a blue and metal pear “box” – will bring you pictures as soon as possible. I also got the journal I was talking about the other day – so tonight I’ll scribble my first sentences in it. Oh and I had a feeble attempt at organizing my bathroom and home in general – ended with a huge sigh and a clownish frown – I need more boxes – and more great ideas of how to fix stuff. Well – that’s it for what went down today – now over to the goods from the world of pinterest. Here is todays rather unorganized (like my home and life) collection of inspiration.

Pinned Image

I love what is happening on that wall. . . Want it to happen all over my wall. . .

Pinned Image

I am going to do something about my “too-white-walls” issue – I am gonna get my tape out, turn my printer on, get some stuff up… Oh and look at the crazy pink table – that’s what you call a pop of color!

Pinned Image

Another pop of color – Oscar de la Renta hair. . . I want to wear my hair like this, just need to figure out how to do hair first…

Pinned Image

WINDOWS! I’m just saying…

Pinned Image

Black and white art on wall craze!

Pinned Image

The daily frenchie – this time in a basket.

Pinned Image

I feel like it is all about what I see on walls today – that’s what I am loving about this one as well. . . Wall addict!

Pinned Image

A golden hippo? I say yes to that.

Pinned Image

White cork board – that is going straight to the top of my “I want it so bad” list

Pinned Image

What I want in my tummy right this second.

Pinned Image

More inspiration scattered on a wall – I am in love.

Pinned Image

At the end of it all – some words to live by… My life is not perfect – but it is pretty damn wonderful, that’s for sure! They could have dropped the extra L at the end of wonderful – but hey – maybe it’s their hint to imperfection in life – if you read too much into it.

all images via

+M+

2 comments

Leave a Reply

