PERFECTLY PALE

I am pale – I love pale – pale becomes me.

I am back from work – and to honor me getting my posts back on – I will focus on my love of pale today. . . I love me some pale pallets.

To kick of todays pale flow of inspiration I want to share an outtake from the poem Pale Fire by Vladimir Nabokov (he wrote Lolita – digression is key).

Retake  the falling snow: each drifting flake
Shapeless  and slow, unsteady and opaque,
A  dull dark white against the day’s pale white
And  abstract larches in the neutral light.
And  then the gradual and dual blue
As  night unites the viewer and the view,
And  in the morning, diamonds of frost

For those of you who want to give it a read you can read it here.

Here is my perfectly pale haven:

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

all images via

Now go be pale!

+M+

4 comments

Leave a Reply

