WALLPAPER CREATIVE

I am not the kind of girl who would be able to commit to an entire wall of wallpaper. Recently I’ve come across a lot of great and creative ways of using wallpaper in a home without going all wall in…

One of my big favorites must be wallpaper inside cabinets… It just gives them a completely different vibe. I could definitely commit to “wallpapering” the inside of a cabinet or two. And I especially love wallpaper inside cabinets with glass doors, gives the whole room a pop of something colorful/different.

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Another thing I would love to do is frame wallpaper.

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Another way to use wallpaper is putting it in or on your wardrobe.

Pinned Image

I really don’t like this wallpaper – but I love what it does to the wardrobe… I would love the wardrobe but I would as quick as possible change that pink floral happening in there!

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Another example: Boring box /box shelving + wallpaper = not so boring box/box shelving!

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Not only boring boxes can get a new life with the wallpaper touch – some tired drawers can do with a facelift as well.

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

This right here is one of my all time favorites – I think it has a lot to do with the black and white – and the fact that the wallpaper is beyond amazing.

Pinned Image

Some people have even sat down and said to them selves or their significant other; you know what, I think I will put some wallpaper on that door. I would never come up with that for my own home – but for some reason it really does work!

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

I actually feel quite inspired to get cracking on the wallpaper. I would like to try the wallpaper in the box, the wallpaper in the frame – and if I come across a nice dresser I want to give a facelift I wouldn’t mind giving that a go either. The only thing is – I do not want to over do it hehe – putting wallpaper on everything besides my walls.

I’ll end this with three of my favorite wallpapers – which I now get a certain urge to buy immediately.

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

all images via

+M+

One comment

Leave a Reply

