THE RUSTIC WEDDING

Once again autumn is upon us and so is the rustic weddings. I feel like there is no better season for rustic than autumn. So here is some rustic wedding inspiration – and my idea of what would make a rustic night perfect.

The Rustic Bride

In my eyes the perfect rustic bride has a certain vintage feel to her. Most wedding dresses would work for a rustic wedding,- especially if it goes down the romantic route. My favorites must be 1 and 4.

rusticbride

1. via 2. via 3. unknown source 4. via 5. via 6. via

The Rustic Groom

Again, when it comes to the groom I say go vintage, go romantic. I say yes to bow ties, feathers, tweed, wool and dapper hats.

rusticgroom

1. via 2. via 3. unknown source 4. via 5. unknown source 6. via

The Rustic Wedding Party

For the wedding party I am still holding one finger on vintage and one on romantic. How about that dog?

rusticweddingparty

1. via 2. via 3. via 4. via 5. via 6. via

The Rustic Accessories

My favorites for the rustic bride would be a lovely floral crown, or maybe a crown made from olive branches. A gorgeous red lip and for those who are doing a farm event, how about some western boots?

RUSTICACCESSORIES

1. via 2. via 3. via 4. via 5. via 6. via

The Rustic Flowers

Once again, back to great simplicity, with a romantic vintage feel. I absolutely love the olive branches in picture one, but the greatest piece must be the acorn boutonniere. It makes me feel like adding more acorns to my floral arrangements…

RUSTIC-FLOWERS

1. via 2. via 3. via 4. unknown source 5. via 6. via

The Rustic Ceremony

To me the perfect rustic ceremony would be under a collection of flowers, moss, origami or lovely light – outside – mid-forest. And how about adding some lovely petals for your guests, flower confetti is never wrong.

RUSTIC-CEREMONY

1. via 2. via 3. via 4. via 5. via 6. via

The Rustic Reception

Again, let’s take it outside or to the farm! Give me a great band, fairy lights and tons of florals. A rustic affair is meant to be a relaxed affair – so make it cozy! I love the serpentine table in picture 6.

RUSTIC-RECEPTION

1. via 2. via 3. via 4. via 5. via 6. via

The Rustic Tablescape

My idea of a great tablescape for a rustic wedding is a lovely wooden table covered in gorgeous florals, candles and how about some golden cutlery. Oh and I am loving the idea of giving your guests an apple!

RUSTIC-TABLESCAPE

1. via 2. via 3. via 4. via 5. via 6. via

The Rustic Stationary

Go vintage, go romantic, go for great typography, go natural!

RUSTIC-STATIONARY

1. via 2. via 3. via 4. via 5. via 6. via

The Rustic Decor

I am on about the same idea – bring on the bunting, bring on the vases created from old bottles, loads of candles and florals all over the place!

RUSTIC-DECOR

1. via 2. via 3. via 4. via 5. via 6. via

The Rustic Cake

I have this thing for naked cakes! Common – bring it on – the cake in picture 1 is absolute perfection. I am also liking the idea of the cheese “cake” in picture 5. Still, if you are going for a white cake for the rustic day cover it in blackberries, petals or maybe some gorgeous lavender?

RUSTICWEDDINGCAKE

1. via 2. via 3. via 4. unknown source 5. via 6. via

The Rustic Food & Drink

For the food and drink stick true to the rest of your day. Go for rustic food, bottles of beer in a wheelbarrow filled with ice. You get my drift!

RUSTIC-FOODANDDRINK

1. via 2. unknown source 3. via 4. via 5. via 6. via

Going rustic?

+M+

4 comments

    • designtrolls

      I wish I got the oportunity to shot a wedding at a farm or in the country, would be absolutely amazing! Had a look at your blog, your portraits are really good :)
      +M+

Leave a Reply

