PROJECT: IT’S A HORSE LIFE

Let’s start with the random fact – I’ve probably spent big parts of my life above ground, on the back of a horse. I guess the first time my lovely behind got on a horse I was around the age of 3 or 4, and after that it just all huddled in to a life consuming hobby. I stopped when I started my studies, of course I indulge in the company of horses as often as possible but it is unfortunately not as big a part of my life as it used to be, and I want to change that. I miss spending my days in the stable, training horses and the quality of life it brings with it. I have a job that gives me a week off in between rather intense work shifts, and right now these weeks are spent with the dog or the H (not that I don’t enjoy the company of these two, but I do have a lot of time left over that could be used in a stable with a heavy-set companion)

So today I huddled up some cash and got my self some long over due new additions to the equine wardrobe.

Basically the plan now is; within a year from finishing my driving licence (also something I’ve kept on hold as I finished my studies), I’m going to buy a horse. So in between now and the day I finally get back to having a horse I am going to start figuring out my skills all over again, with the help from my sister and her lovely horse.

I will share images from my journey towards getting back into the equine lifestyle, but as we wait for equipment to arrive and hours spent on top of tall creatures – here is some visual inspiration which hopefully shows some of the reasoning for wanting this to become a huge part of my life again.

via

via

via

via

via

via

via

via

via

via

via

via

via

via

via

via

Ah, can’t wait to get back in the saddle!

+M+

One comment

Leave a Reply

