THE {BODY} ART OF ANIMALS

Some like them mounted, some like them on print, some like them in bed, some like them under the table and some like them on their body. Yes, I (M) am talking about animals. I am a big fan of animals, and yes I do mean fan, if there is ever a race between a car and a horse or a kid and a puppy, I will cheer on the horse and the puppy. Animals fascinate me, I sketch them, I hang them on my wall, I love them cuddled up in a ball next to me on the couch (the joy of having a tiny dog with a big dog personality), I love it when I am out with my horse and encounter deer or anything else not human. . . But I must say I have never considered getting an animal drawn on my body – and it being there forever. Lately I’ve been coming across some pretty shamazing tattoos of animals, not the usual “oh it’s a tiger crawling around my bellybutton ring!”, it is woodland creatures, soaring swallows and city foxes. It all started with this:

which led to this:

 

all images via 

*M*

Leave a Reply

