BAROQUE

This is another one of the trends reaching the surface these days – Baroque. . . Baroque is all about exaggeration, drama and exuberance – so it might not be the easiest trend to bring into your wardrobe or your home. I don’t see my self as a person who tend to end up on the dramatic side – but I must admit I wouldn’t mind something that is a bit out of this world. Baroque is to me something I see as a bit beyond me, I don’t know how I would fit it into my space – at the same time it fascinates me. My dreams are still haunted by Alexander McQueen Peacock dress from his 2008 RTW collection, if I ever find that dress I will grab it and run. So I guess that means I have baroque tendencies.

Here is some baroque inspiration for home and body (of course kicked off by the peacock dress)

all imagesΒ via

+M+

4 comments

    • designtrolls

      Thank you so much! It’s always great to get feedback πŸ™‚ I adore the red dress – only if there was a time in my life where wearing a creation like that would be appropriate.

Leave a Reply

