HANDIRA HANDIRA

Ok – I have been gone for a couple of days – I have a job which contains me being out of touch with the outside world for days – at least the outside world of the internet. . . Never have time to put up a post when I’m at work – I’ll get better at pre-doing some posts when I know I’ll be offline for days! But over to the theme of this post – the handira! Maybe some of you remember – but in my post “put some sparkle on it” I was asking if someone knew where I could get a hold of the most lovely bed throw ever – this beauty:

I didn’t get any answers – but lucky me – I don’t give up on stuff easy. . . So I have been hunting like a crazy person – and my screams of desperation has been answered – by google! It’s a handira – a Moroccan wedding throw – and I am gonna get my hands on one as soon as possible. Right now it is all about finding the right one – I wish I could just go to Morocco and get one – unfortunately that is not an option for me. . . Here is some handira inspiration:

I am just hoping someone I know is heading to Morocco soon!

All images via

+M+

14 comments

  1. Jeni Johnson

    Handira me please, how beautiful are the details? I love things that shine and never considered ornate fabric as this to be so beautifully displayed. Great finds!

    • designtrolls

      Thank you! I am craving one sooo bad – but I will wait till the bedroom is all done and ready for the details. . . Finally started the propper planning for our flat. First space to take charge of is gonna be the bedroom – and I need a Handira as my bed throw!

  2. bea green

    holy crap girl: I LOVE ALL THESE SPREAD OR HANGINGS. I’M GETTING CRAMPS FROM EXCITEMENT OF HOW I CAN REPRODUCE ALL THE LOOKS. U have an AWESOME PAGE HERE…princess Beatrice NYC

  3. Pingback: INSPIRED BY MOROCCO « designtrolls
  4. Pingback: On Trend Tassel | Hermit Homewares
  5. Pingback: On Trend Tassel | Hermit Homewares

Leave a Reply

