PLAY THAT FUNKY MUSIC WHITE BOY

I am having a ball right now. For the next three days I am doing night shifts – oh the joy – so what more can I do than stock up on good inspiration for all of the changes I want to do to my home? Well high on the list of “to-get” right now is a record player. That is one item both me and the H agrees on – we want a record player. . . H is a big record buff – and I do love the aesthetical qualities of a beautiful record player – and I am a big music buff!

For some reason I seem to always start in the wrong end when it comes to homely changes – I seem to start in the details – like me wanting old posters, a record player, something to store my umbrella in and a Handira for my bed. . . I know I should probably be more on the furniture inspiration train, but look at these images and then answer this “can you blame me?”.

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

So do you blame me? Look at all of this! Charming from one end to another! At the moment I am hunting the eBay and Etsy realms for some goodies on the record front – Joy Division, The Smiths, David Bowie is high on the list of items to get. . . Also – if anyone knows of some shamazing online record shops – please do tell!

all images via

+M+

4 comments

  1. kirazinn

    cool photos! nice legs with the photo with the turntable. if i knew how to play a record player i would own one too. Maybe someday i will learn how to use a turntable someday.

    • designtrolls

      Play a record player is the easiest thing in the world – put your record on and let it spin. . . A turn table on the other hand is a different story – and quite the mission 😉

      • kirazinn

        yeah but i’m not old school though. The last time i played a record i couldn’t know how to place the needle on the line to start the song.i almost scracth the record. LOL!

Leave a Reply

