PLATTERS ON THE WALL

I am a big fan of walls covered in art. . . I am not gonna lie about it – white walls with nothing on it reminds me of hospitals or even a psyche ward. Lately I’ve been charmed by plates on walls – I love it when someone makes a bundle of plates on a wall seem well put together – I do not think I have this ability though. I wouldn’t mind a couple of plates randomly-but-not-so-randomly placed around my house. Since I am currently waiting for my pay-day I am on the hunt – hunt for fascinating plates. I have found a few – but to pay over a 100 quid for one plate is not my style. I do love putting some money in luxury items that I know will last me a long time – but a plate? No way – if I am putting a lot of money into something it is usually something I can wear – or sit on! If worst comes to worst I will even consider painting my own plates – been years since I painted anything – besides my random aquarelle rants. . . Here is some inspiration – platiration if you want!

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

all images via

+M+

 

 

 

10 comments

    • designtrolls

      Oh jess – there are some that stand out as the goodies out of the lot. . . I wish I could find some plates I would love to hang – I would do something more simplistic I think – if I had one of those “plates-all-over” walls I know I would be adding or removing stuff all the time

      • Jeni Johnson

        How are they being invisibly hung without messing up the back of the platters, must have some special hardware for that.

      • designtrolls

        Hm I am trying to remember – I know in my grandparents old house they used to have plates like that hung up. . Without it being messed up at all – I guess there is some savy way of doing it. . . I’ll tell you if i figure it out 😉

  1. Pingback: Stokperd » Staring at the Wall

Leave a Reply

