SUNDAY PINTEREST RANT

This is the start of my new bit – the (almost) daily pinterest rant post. Since this blog is mostly my own personal inspiration board why not dig deeper into the main pool of quick and unexpected inspiration – the pinterest grail. So here is my top ten pinterest finds of today.

Pinned Image

Common! Let’s put some birds on it!

Pinned Image

A beautiful mess – just what I love more than anything. . .

Pinned Image

Breakfast – if I could have it my way!

Pinned Image

I do not know what restaurant this is – but I really want to go there. . . What food they serve is not a biggie!

Pinned Image

Perfectly white in Alexander McQueen

Pinned Image

Lotta Agaton could style my kitchen all year round!

Pinned Image

I usually do not fall for the whole – let us put some words in a frame and call it art. But I am adoring this – and I am really considering putting it in a frame and call it ART! Oh no – am I turning Artsy Fartsy?!

Pinned Image

I do love a good stairway. . . And this is an amazing stairway!

Pinned Image

More vintage drawers I would so easily fill with tons of my “oh so important” crap – oh no – not crap – valuables!

Pinned Image

I really do wish this was my home office – if only it was so. It is not – I do not even have a home office.

Pinned Image

Some Jason Wu to get you all giddy inside – at least I am giddy.

Pinned Image

More Ferm Living – I know I am a bit of an addict. . . But can anyone say no to those baskets? I know I can’t.

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

I wish I was in Shanghai right now – drinking a beer and eating a pizza at MATTO Bar & Pizzeria. . . Talk about the perfect bar!

Pinned Image

Louis Vuitton – not usually my favorite – but there is no way I could say no to that skirt!

Pinned Image

I do love a good organized bundle of randoms – and this is done perfectly. I do love that there is a huge pile of what looks like cupcake frosting with sprinkles on it – in a box with a box in it and a gorgeous necklace stowed in another box. And what is a box with boxes and frosting in it without a huge pinkish pompom hanging over it? Oh it would be nothing – besides a box with boxes and frosting.

Pinned Image

I usually end up a  with a bit of a cringe when I get presented with people kissing. But this is pretty beautiful – all black besides the pale faces smashed together in the corner. This is me being artsy fartsy – so please do enjoy.

Pinned Image

I love how this is taking the back to nature trend all the way to the “Me Tarzan – you Jane – this Yeti” side of it.

Pinned Image

Yes it is a living room – I do love my living rooms. I love how it has rugs enough to cover 4 hallways, some mismatched wooden feet out for a stroll, either an oversized couch or two undersized chairs (or it could be that behind the couch there is a bout 20 meters of good space) and I do adore the array of woolly cushions and the tiny Pingu in the mix.

Oh well – that was my Sunday Rant… And I do stick true to my headline – all images have been harvested from Pinterest.

+M+

3 comments

  1. Alex @ northofseven

    I read the first line and was keeled over already. Why do my beautiful messes not look like that? There’s a blog entry coming up about my kids killed rug #2. It was less than 6 months old. I want cream pillows and a cream rug. I won’t have that til they move out. Maybe I can punish them by making them walk on that staircase.

    • designtrolls

      I have heard a rumor that kids and cream does not mix – I just have to avoid getting kids then. . . Or just have certain cream areas around my house where the kids are not allowed hehe. . . Well someone told me cream and dogs dont mix – my dog looks amazing in cream.

    • designtrolls

      I have heard a rumor that kids and cream does not mix – I just have to avoid getting kids then. . . Or just have certain cream areas around my house where the kids are not allowed hehe. . . Well someone told me cream and dogs dont mix – my dog looks amazing in cream. Ps. can’t wait for the post!

Leave a Reply

