SOMEONE TEACH ME

I am on the path of discovery – I am not talking about discovering the true me – there is not a lot of soul-searching involved… Or maybe there is. I have always been keen on taking on new knowledge – and I am not the kind of person who sticks to one thing. There is so much I would love to learn and explore – and suddenly I feel like I have all the time in the world. This is not a feeling familiar to me – I have always had so much on my plate – some would go to the extent of saying too much on my plate. So I have mostly spent my life in the sense of “so much to explore – so little time”. The explorer in me has been there since I was born – and usually when I do something I dive right in – but there has always been the responsibilities connected to school, work, university – and of course the combination of them. And at the end of the day all I have had left was the energy to get some food in and wander off to sleep. Suddenly I have a job that makes me feel content and more spare time than I could ever dream of.

Right now I am trying to put together a list of things I want to learn. . . Here is five of the things on my “to-learn-list”.

1. I want to learn how to drive!

I should have gotten to this a long time ago – now I am just a 26-year-old woman/girl scared shitless of driving. I have started to deal with this issue though – and I am not as scared anymore. Good things that come with the skill of driving – freedom and more possibilities of escape. But I do know one thing – I want a tiny car – one that fits me, H and my dogs – that will do it for me!

2. I want to learn how to bake!

Why? Because it seems like a nice hobby – it seems calming and at the same time you can make others happy. I am not big on eating cake – but H on the other hand is quite the cake monster. . .

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

3. I want to learn how to do my hair!

Why? Well I have always been pretty amazed by people who are able to do amazing things with their hair. I have always been more of a just brush it – bun it or pony tail it kinda girl. I want that to change.

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

4. I want to learn new languages!

Right now I know Norwegian, English, partly German – I understand swedish and some danish. . . But swedish and danish is Scandinavian languages so it is a bit of a cheat. I just need to decide which language to start on.

Pinned Image

5. I want to learn how to paint better!

I have just gotten back on my writing and my sketching – creative mayhem. . . And now I want to get back on painting – and I want to get better at it.

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

all images via

Well – it seems like all I want to learn (besides the driving) is quite zen things. Time to slow down…

Can’t wait to get on it all.

+M+

 

 

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

