HALLOWHAT?

Got invited to a huge Halloween party only a couple of weeks from now… But Hallowhat to wear? I always end up being too late when it comes to figuring out the perfect costume – so I just end up like a more “dead” version of my self – all black and some heavy dark make-up. But this year I want to take it to the next level – I want to be well-prepared and well-costumed. But what the flip to wear? I am not a fan of the sexy route – you know the girls who went to the naughty shop and got them selves a “sexy nurse” outfit and chucked some “dead like” make-up on – then stating “oh I am a dead sexy nurse”… I am more of the Tim Burton (crazy fan) inspired Halloween outfit. Yesterday I was pondering over characters from different films (preferably with red hair – no wig needed) – and of course my Tim Burton addicted brain played its usual part – and then  I remembered an editorial I fell head over heels for years ago. Harper’s Bazar did an Tim Burton Halloween Fashion editorial – Tim Burton in the role of stylist – I loved it… It is a good basis for Halloweenesque inspiration – gonna share some of my favorite images with you:

via

I am trying to figure out what I can do myself – like buying some black lace etc from thrift shops and try to put it together in the perfect Tim Burton way. Like making my own huge lace bunny ears – lace/tulle oversized puffy sleeved cover-up…

Here is some more Halloween costume inspiration I’ve gathered:

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Still at a loss – but I do think that Harper’s Bazar editorial will be the main basis to my Halloween inspiration… Red hair is in order – now all I need is something to wrap my body in!

+M+

2 comments

Leave a Reply

