PURPLE PLEASURES

This is one of my moves towards being more comfortable around colours entering my life – today I am attacking it head first – purple here I come.

Pinned Image

First of all – look at these gorgeous tiny macaroon trinket boxes – I want them more than anything right the second! And I must admit I love the lilac box they come in as well – I really need to figure out where I can get a hold of these – the perfect gift to so many of my friends! It didn’t take me long – I found out where these goodies are from – you can get them at Site NYC, it is priced between $10-$120 – of course I want the complete 12 piece box!

Pinned Image

This just looks perfectly comfortable – space enough for me, the dog and the H… Even though I know I would claim it all to myself most of the time!

Pinned Image

I must admit – I wouldn’t mind a whole bunch of purple balls hanging from my ceiling – at least not if my home was this spacious…

Pinned Image

A purple pillow would work as well… Since I can’t fit a bundle of big purple balls between my floor and my ceiling.

Pinned Image

Purple sky – you and me we could work out just fine…

Pinned Image

Purple on purple on purple – I do like the way this image looks – does that mean I would like my home to be purple on purple? I don’t think so.

Pinned Image

I wouldn’t mind a collection of amethyst either – just gotta love this.

Pinned Image

Dark and moody purple is quite amazing – at least to gaze at.

Pinned Image

Pantone 258… Almost looks like a blueberry smoothie. If this was in front of me in a cup or glass – and no one told me it was paint – I would probably give it a taste.

Pinned Image

Purple wall – meet white floor – become friends.

Pinned Image

I could do my sketches with purple pencils, no problem!

Pinned Image

Purple smoke – makes for one amazing shot!

Pinned Image

I am in love with this image – might have something to do about the lack of focus… I really like the flowers hanging on the wall, and the purple chandelier is actually doing something right… I would never have thought I would like a purple chandelier, well it is good to be proven wrong once in a vile hehe.

Pinned Image

I would drink purple…

Pinned Image

I would consider putting this purple on my bed…

Pinned Image

Purple velvet – I think we could be friends… You do look lush…

all images via

+M+

3 comments

  1. Becky

    Those macaroon containers are the cutest! I saw them in a store awhile back and I’ve been wishing I bought a dozen of them for gifts 😉

Leave a Reply

