WORK ON IT

I am still adjusting to my mass amount of free-time since finishing my degree – and I am trying to figure out what to focus on in the time to come. I had a bit of a revelation the other day – when someone asked me “what’s your goal? what are you working towards now that you are done with your degree?” I went completely blank – and it has been on my mind ever since – the questions constantly swirling around inside my head… Today I am taking the bull by the horns – and I am writing a “list of focus points”… I have decided to get back on my photography work – have lost a lot of focus there when I worked on my final degree – and this just feels like the right moment to get back on to it. It feels like a great revelation – realizing that I suddenly have more time than ever to focus on my creative interests.

Work on my portfolio.

The first thing I want to work on – or the thing I want to work on continuously is my portfolio book… There are so many brilliant ideas out there – now I just have to sit down and figure out what I want to go for.

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Then there is the bits I want to work on – start on – extend my knowledge on… The first thing would be wedding photography – I have been asked to do some wedding photography for some friends next summer – and I am overly excited about it. I have wanted to get into wedding photography for quite a vile – but have had no idea of how to go about it. Then suddenly the opportunity presented itself via my “soon-to-be-wed” friends. I will get on the books – and continue collecting inspiration – and I am thinking in the mode of these images:

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Besides wedding photography I just want to get back on photography in general – I miss my main creative outlet… I must admit – it feels amazing to be in the “inspired-zone” once more. Here is some photography inspiration to get my photography leg shaking!

Portrait photography

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

MiEy

Concert Photography

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Engagement photography

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Food & still life photography

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Interior photography

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

all images via

+M+

2 comments

Leave a Reply

