THE BRANCH

For the first time in years we are spending christmas in Norway – the last couple of years we’ve all been spending it in London. Spending christmas in Norway for a change seems like a good idea right now – it will be pretty fun to give the H a taste of the Norway way. At the same time it gives me the opportunity to actually make my space a christmas space… I am not big on decorating for holidays – but christmas gives me some room to go a bit crazy… And since I am a bit of a crazy person – I have started looking for the perfect ideas already – if I am doing it I am doing it right!

The only thing I feel pretty sure about right now is that I want to go outside and pick some branches. I have come across so many good ideas lately – and they all link to one thing – the branch… And since our flat will get pretty packed if I drag a tree into it – so that aint happening.

So I am thinking branch for christmas – then branch for decorative reasons the rest of the year. Here is a bunch of branch inspiration:

painted branch

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

all images via

+M+

2 comments

  1. reretro

    the branch is a great idea. it is so natural, so organic and contrasts nicely with the artifical interior environment. i look forward to your christmas norway design solution!

    • designtrolls

      I come from a tiny island here in Norway – grew up with nature right outside my bedroom – so bringing nature into my city home feels pretty right to me… I will post it all here on the blog – as soon as december comes and it feels right to start decorating 🙂

Leave a Reply

