HOME OFFICE DREAMS

I have a lot of things I would love to change in my home – and I have taken some charge and changed little pieces already – like removing stuff I do not like – or at least hiding them where no one can see them. There is one space I feel like I need to develop as soon as possible – and that is a my home office – which right now is non-existent. The thing is – I need a place to do my work when I am at home. I have a job that contains a lot of paper work and at the same time I spend a lot of time working on my hobbies on my laptop – and my bum/back is getting tired of doing all this in the corner of a sofa or in bed. Here’s a few things I would love to cram into my workspace.

1. A work desk big enough for two and some more…

Pinned Image

In love with the window – wouldn’t mind calling that my home office…

Pinned Image

Just minus the one and minus the one all the way down by the window… Then you’ve got perfection for two!

Pinned Image

Love this desk – a bit bummed about the colour – it would kill my space (or my lack of space).

2. Some great storage for all of my paperwork and all of my creative mess…

Pinned Image

This takes absolutely no space away from your room – but still – I think I would find it pretty but inadequate…

Pinned Image

I know this is in a bedroom – but it would look pretty good in my work space… And it would fit all of my bits and bobs.

Pinned Image

Vintage filing cabinet – high on my “home-wish-list”…

3. A big wall of inspiration…

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

4. A calendar on my wall from Ferm Living… 

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

This is perfection to me! To have my month all panned out in front of me – is something I feel I need!

5. Some great chairs to put give our bums some comfort… 

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

6. Some great stationary and office accessories to rest my eyes on…

Pinned Image

One good Arne Jacobsen cup for my pencils… Can’t see anything wrong in that!

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

7. And maybe a lovely Uten.Silo to organize some more…

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

all images via

+M+

7 comments

  1. meganshomedecor

    Reblogged this on Megan's Home Decor and commented:
    Greetings, readers! I know it’s the weekend and the last thing we all want to think about is work, but check out these beautiful home offices originally posted by DesignTrolls–I’d be happy to work in any of them!

  2. Pingback: Office Makeover Part I: Before « Wining Wife

Leave a Reply

