SERVE IT UP

Had a tiny trip to IKEA today with my mum – or at least “tiny” was my idea of what it would be… For some reason I always forget how I get mid-IKEA – when I instantly regret agreeing to going in the first place. I guess that could have something to do with the fact that I never end up leaving IKEA with tons of stuff – I am more of a wham-bam-thank-you-IKEA-mam kind of IKEA shopper. I desperately grab what ever I like and run for the exit – just to realize I forgot the one item I went there for in the first place. Well today was an exception – not when it comes to the sudden regret of entering the shop – but when it comes to actually having something I need to get. I can feel I’m steering off course right now – so I’ll get to the point… The point: I brought home another serving tray – I’ll take a picture some day and flop it on here. If you like you can give it a look right here. I’ve managed to gather quite a few serving trays in my days – I think I am close to becoming a collector of trays! Let’s not call me a collector – it is such a short snort away from hoarder – a title I do not want to claim at this point. I use my trays for all sorts of purposes – still I must admit I seldom use them for serving. They are scattered around my home – after I have scattered them around I scatter more stuff on top of the tray – and then I look at it and I smile – overly pleased with myself over my organizing skills. Then from time to time I scatter some new stuff on my trays – or just move around the content that has already been placed there – and once again I look at it and I smile. Then repeat. What I am trying to get at here is the fact that I do love my trays – and I love them in every shape, color or print – and I want more of them! So I have gathered up some trayspiration for you and just as much for me:

 Pinned Image

I am not big on branding – but since this is black and white I’ll let it slip – for now!

Pinned Image

Again – with the branding – but I have a soft spot for this one – and I am on a constant lookout for one – which is not too pricey… And I know that is not gonna happen just yet – unfortunately.

Pinned Image

Put a print on it – display it – next to the worlds most amazing tea-pot or whatever it is… All I know is that it’s got quite an attractive face on it!

Pinned Image

Get one that looks good with pears – or as someone more refined would say; get that amazing rustic one – it will look so chic in your country estate!

Pinned Image

Display it once more – and yes – there is a tray there amongst all of the awesomeness!

Pinned Image

Put it in your bathroom – and put your good-looking perfumes on it.

Pinned Image

Put a vase on it.

Pinned Image

Or put your jewelry on it

Pinned Image

Put it on your toilet – why not?

Pinned Image

Put your alcoholism on it!

Pinned Image

Why not hang some matching ones on your wall?

Pinned Image

Or maybe the amazing yet a tad bit creepy on your wall…

Pinned Image

If it functions as a mirror as well – you can figure it out on your own!

all images via.

+M+

4 comments

Leave a Reply

