ANOTHER BRICK IN THE WALL

One of my big “want-it” items in my dream space is exposed brick walls. I don’t have a good reason for it – since the H (architecture geek of the century) whispers “shit insulation” every time I bring brick walls up in a conversation.

I can still remember seeing the perfect apartment. Me and some friends were spending a couple of nights at a hotel in Kensington – and right across the road from us someone was redoing a flat… They were peeling away the wallpaper to expose the most beautiful red brick wall – and I was in love. So I guess I could say the “crush” comes from a romantic idea of city living in city loft apartments… Well it might have developed from a romantic city life dream – but I still want it! And I feel like I will have it – just need to get the H to focus on the esthetics and not the lack of heat!

Here is a gathering of brilliant brick walls – I’m drooling over it – enjoy!

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

all image via

+M+

One comment

  1. Pingback: IDUSTRIAL WINDOWS « designtrolls

Leave a Reply

