INSPIRED BY JAPAN

I am inspired by modern Japanese interiors and architecture. I am in love with the minimalism and the simplicity – the clean lines and the natural feel – touches of wood and indoor gardens. At the same time I would probably introduce more decorative aspects if I had Japanese living quarters. I guess for me the perfect home would be a modern Scandinavian and Japanese fusion. Good for me that I share my home with an architect that agrees that we could live in a japanese inspired home – preferably drawn by him. I’ve (as usual) been out gathering interior inspiration – a few of these images are from homes inspired by Japanese interior design – but most of them are from Japanese homes. Btw. if anyone knows any great japanese interior blogs – please do share!

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

all images via 

+M+

2 comments

  1. Jeni Johnson

    I loved everything. Living in Korea as a child for 3 years we slept on mattresses on the floor, old traditional living. Now the modernized low beds with mattress seem the preferred way. I personally have to hop up on my bed. 🙂 Also, Japanese pottery! Beautiful!

Leave a Reply

