THE YEAR OF EMERALD

Pantone chose the color of the year – and it is emerald. I am a fan of jewel tones – goes perfect with my pale skin… So why not give the color of the year its own post?

When going through my collected inspiration I realize I wouldn’t be able to do a whole emerald wall in my own home – it is simply to small. I feel like this kind of colour needs space to really come to life – and not only space but natural light really helps bringing it to life. I do not doubt

Emerald is also a very dramatic colour – it makes a strong statement in any home and really is an eye catcher. I would love to bring some emerald into my space – but I need to do it in tiny bits not in huge chunks.

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

I wouldn’t mind hanging some emerald paper goods in my apartment. Feel that would work even if I’ve got a small space to work with.

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

all images via

+M+

2 comments

  1. Marthafied

    So dramatic and luxurious… I actually have emerald (also known as dark green…lol) carpets in my house. I love the combinations of gold and emerald… so glamorous and warm…. great pics!!

Leave a Reply

