IDUSTRIAL WINDOWS

This post is down the road of you get what you see (in the headline). As I might have mentioned earlier – I am quite fond of industrial bits and bobs in interior. I have been going on about exposed brick walls on probably several previous occasions – but I devoted an entire post to this favorite here – if you are in the mood for more of the industrial vibe I am about to set off. I always had a dream of living in a city loft with exposed bricks – amazing open spaces and floor to ceiling windows framed by tough steel. That dream is still there – but I know it is not highly likely that I will get everything I want… Sill that doesn’t mean I can’t have tiny dosages of what I want – and I do not care what house I end up in – future me that is – but I know I will be bringing these windows into my abode! Lucky for me – the H agrees on this one. I feel like there will be more of the industrial posts sneaking its ways onto this blog in the future – there is something adoring about the transparency of the industrial style. How so many details that often gets hidden away is instead brought out as a focal point of the home or the design. The unfinished surfaces, the exposing of bricks and pipes…

Well enough written ranting about my love for the industrial – and more visual ranting. There are so many ways to use industrial windows in a home; the usual way – from floor to ceiling – letting in tons of light, the maybe more unusual way – as a room divider or as walls, or the more out there way – as the walls of your shower. Enjoy!

Pinned Image

I have been in love with this idea from the first minute I laid my eyes on it. It is quite a vile back – I think I came over it in an edition of Elle Decoration… All I remember is that this lovely home is in Paris – and every room was like a tiny piece of pure perfection – especially the repurposed industrial windows used as a room divider. Pure perfection – and the gorgeous chevron floors doesn’t exactly pull this one down.

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

This is an example of using industrial windows for your shower. I am kind of in love with this idea – but at the same time I am not sure this is completely how I would do it. I am also big on bathrooms – if I was to fix up a house I would probably use a lot of time on deciding what to do about the bathroom/bathrooms… Pretty important room to get right in my eyes – maybe I am a special one.

Pinned Image

What a lovely place to wake up – don’t you think?!

Pinned Image

I wish I could do exactly that – every single spring/summer morning. Open up my huge doors and let the fresh air (or close to fresh – being in a city and all)!

Pinned Image

Another lovely space to shower in…

Pinned Image

Is there a fault to this workspace? I think I will have to say no…

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

There is something about these kind of windows that just screams “IT IS A GOOD DAY”… Waking up to a view of everything right outside your home – letting as much as possible of the daylight into your home must be so refreshing. Especially if you have a bit of green outside your windows as well – so you do not feel too much on display.

Pinned Image

Not the worst bathroom I’ve seen – and definitely not the worst view from a bathroom!

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

all images via

+M+

Leave a Reply

