INSPIRED BY MOROCCO

Today I am inspired by Morocco… When I think about Moroccan interior style I think of something warm and welcoming with a relaxed feel to it, great use of color, tiles and colours… I wish I could bring a bit of Morocco into my own home – I have a few Moroccan interior crushes – like a lovely handira for my bedroom or a gorgeous modern version of a traditional Moroccan tray table for my livingroom! Here is a bit of inspiration for you:

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

In love with the tiles – and that amazing tray! Would work in any home!

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Look at all these lovely Handiras – the Moroccan wedding blankets. Did a post devoted to these long time back – you can indulge in more handira inspiration right here.

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

I am in love with the Moroccan tray tables… Came across some modernized versions of these not long ago – and I haven’t been able to get them out of my head since… Need to hunt them down!

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

all images via

+M+

3 comments

  1. Jeni Johnson

    Very simplistic with low laying seating…I was quite suprised! Moroccan design has always been integrated with such intracate ornate designs and heavily used bright colors infused with golds. I’m very partial to the naturals you choose above. Great post. 🙂

    • designtrolls

      I am a natural kinda girl! 😉 Right now I am dreaming of the day I can buy some old house to redo just as I want it – and some moroccan inspired tiles would work perfectly in my dream hallway!

Leave a Reply

