WOODEN CEILING

Lately I have had a bit of a thing for different ceiling treatments – and I will focus a couple of posts on it during the next couple of weeks or so… Today I will start it all with wooden ceilings. I find wooden ceilings quite interesting – it is probably not something I would try out in my own home – but one is allowed to dream a little! Or maybe I would be able to pull of a wood ceiling? It all depends on the wood, the colour, the treatment of the wood and of course the rest of the room! Amount of light coming through, colour of walls and what the floor is like.

I have collected some wooden ceiling favorites – and I hope you like them just as much as I do!

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

all images via

+M+

8 comments

  1. Jeni Johnson

    I adore the look of triangular angled wooden beams and even liked the look of the platform roofs you posted above. I always felt it brought an organic warmness to a room. But just the other week, reading my new feng shui living guide book suggested wood beams to stagnate energy. Good news though, there’s always a crystal, color or mirror solution to balance a room. 🙂

    • designtrolls

      I guess the balance is the key! I love the warmth a wooden roof can bring to a space… I must admit though – haven’t given feng shui a go yet – maybe I should?

      • Jeni Johnson

        I don’t know, I think placement of furniture should naturally feel comfortable to an individual(s) But! The foot of the bed facing the entry to a doorway, ummm yeah, I don’t want to be facing my death anytime soon. I’ve always FS my bed arrangement every other way but that way.

      • designtrolls

        Haha I think I have to agree with you on that one! Depends on the size of a room though – lucky us we can avoid the bed facing the door…

  2. Pingback: WALLPAPER CEILING | designtrolls
  3. Pingback: PAINTED CEILING | designtrolls
  4. Pingback: CONCRETE CEILING | designtrolls

Leave a Reply

