VILLEROY & BOCH TILES

As some of you may have noticed I have a thing for great bathrooms – and especially great bathroom tiles.

I have decided to show you one of my great tile favorites these days – from Villeroy & Boch – available here – for those of you living in the UK.

It is the  V & B Bianco Nero Decor Tile. Which gives the most amazing three-dimensional feel – just give it a look!

What I absolutely adore about these tiles is the subtle geometry – which in my eyes is absolute perfection. I do fall for the subtle and the geek in me frolics at the idea of covering my bathroom walls with these tiles. I see these tiles working with both modern and more eclectic elements – you could go absolute minimalism and combine it with black and white details and bring in elements of metal – as in the photo above – or you could bring in some more natural elements like wood, army green and some lovely copper tones.

The black version of the tiles is also pretty shamazing – but I must admit I lean towards the white. Since I am a pale kind of girl!

If I should complete a bathroom with the white tiles I would probably go for some details like these:

bath

1. Wire basket from Ferm Living 2. Some great reclaimed wood floors via 3. Wood details from Bolia 4. Scented candle via Tom Dixon 5. Blow Light in copper via Tom Dixon 6. Strap mirror from HAY 7. Charade toilet accessories via Jonathan Adler

And at the end of it I would throw in a lovely traditional freestanding tub – like this one via

+M+

5 comments

Leave a Reply

