MONDAY PINTEREST RANT

Tomorrow I am off to Edinburgh for 4 days – hoping it will feel like 14 days! I won’t bring my laptop along for the ride – since I will spend most of my time roaming the streets, taking a picture of everything I fancy or spending way too much on one or more crazy shopping sprees… So how about a great inspiration spree before my great travel spree? I think it is very fitting… I will of course share a collection of images and notes after I return from Edinburgh.

So here is todays prey from my daily pinterest inspiration hunt!

This is my all time favorite Irving Penn photo – Mouth – and I need to put this on my wall!As I write this I am hunting for a print! If any of you guys knows where I can get a print please do tell… via

A great (and simple DIY) – take a vintage scarf you love and put it in a nice frame – voila a beautiful art piece for you and your guests to rest your eyes on. I am also swooning over the vintage telephone – want one of those… via

I couldn’t find a source for this one – but look at how gorgeous it is – had to share it. . .

If I had a summer home in a warm place – this is what I would love my bedroom to look and feel like – calm and serene… via

You know I love a great black and white styling – this one is no exception. via

Some amaze-nails to cheer me up – love that there are only two with the marbled effect… via

Neutral perfection… via

I do love a black dress – especially if it has a great length and flows absolutely perfectly! via

If we get our behinds to Paris – I might just want to spend the nights right here –  at the Hotel Le Relais Saint Germain… via

I must admit I wouldn’t mind having this Alberta Ferretti gown as a part of my wardrobe… But then again – who in their right mind would mind having this hanging in their wardrobe? via

This seems like a great place to rest ones head at night… via

And who might this perfectly cool human being be? In love with the jeans – and of course the amazing Valentino heels she is sporting… via

Great collection of cameras – via

Rosewater vodka anyone? via

Colorful firewood via

How brilliant is this??? I know I need one! via 

Perfectly painted wooden floor! via

And then to end it all – in the spirit of our travel tomorrow! via

+M+

2 comments

Leave a Reply

