BASKET [CASE] HOME

One thing I have opened up to more and more when it comes to my home is some great basket elements… I think my acceptance for something I used to look upon as not my cup of tea stems from my dire need for storage. I might have a soft spot for the more minimalist expression – but when it comes to my own space – well the minimalist is on holiday at the moment. My wardrobe is a mess (flowing over into what could be called the wardrobe tidal wave of the century – or at least the season!), my paper work is all over the place, I don’t feel like I have enough space in my bathroom (might have something to do with me bringing home new beauty products at the same pace as a cat woman brings home stray kitty cats!)… So in tramples my new-found affection towards baskets – in all shapes and forms – as long as it promises to hold my shit in order! As you might have guessed – this post is just as much about teaching myself to love a great basket as to inspire the lot of you to bring baskets into your beloved abodes… So let the inspiration/basket training begin!

via

unknown source

via

via

via

via

via

via

via

via

via

I must admit – I am falling for some of these pieces – but still a bit on the fence… I’ll stick to my metal basket from Ferm for now!

+M+

One comment

Leave a Reply

