MOTHER & CHILD

Not too long ago I had the joy of photographing a friend of mine and her baby boy, and I thought I’d share some outtakes from the day with you. I had an absolutely lovely morning with these two, and lucky me, he seems like a natural in front of the camera. I had to add in some photos of their lovely cats at the end as well. Most amazing story, a friend of the couple put a notice out on Facebook about a year ago – he had found two small kittens outside his apartment building – and he needed someone to become kitten parents asap. Someone had just left them there in a cardboard box. They took on the task of raising two kittens, whom had been taken from the mother too early – so now they are a household of 5. Two grown-ups, one baby boy and two of the most domesticated cats I have ever met. The cats act like tiny humans though – to say it like this – they just recently stopped returning back home to use the loo whenever they’re out of the house.

I can’t wait till the next time I get to shoot this lot! Hope you enjoy the images.

mother and child

mother and child

mother and child

mother and child

baby hand

mother and child

mother and child

mother and child

mother and child

mother and child

CAT

CAT

all images © Marte Stromme Photography {oh dear, that’s me}

+M+

Leave a Reply

