NEW YEAR INSPIRATION

Hello there, hello 2014!

I have had a busy few weeks – been a brilliant combo of holiday fun and work… But now I’m back, I’m back in our tiny flat trying to figure out what I want from the new year… I must admit, I am no fan of new years resolutions, mostly because people seem to put them selves up to fail 80% of the time. Aiming to change big things within their own personal lives, like a crash diet or maybe a full-on-stop on smoking. So I’m trying to go a different way this year, I am going to create a list of goals I wish I can accomplish, and fill it in with tiny bits of easy-to-do items… So here is some inspiration for the new year:

1. Photography

I am hoping my ideas and my photography work related hardship leads to something great. As simple as that. Here are a few shots from the holidays.

2. The Home

Since I have a job that basically gives me  one week of free-time after a shift I spend a lot of time in the home… And I want to make it feel as much as a home as possible – so my current work to fix everything to the point of M perfection is going to carry on… At the top of my list is new sofas, fix the office bit to perfection and the dining area…

via

via

via

unknown source

3. Travel 

I am a wanderer at heart, but to be honest I wander to little! So on my great to do list is to not just dream of travelling, and get out there and travel. At the top of the list is a photography rampage in the US.

via

via

via

via

4. The Juice

I got an amazing juicer this Christmas, over the top happy about it… So I’m on the juice! I am doing my best to see if I can cover almost all of my vitamin needs naturally – and common – what tastes better than the perfectly freshly pressed glass of juice. My current favorite contains a mix of oranges, grapefruit, beets, red cabbage, lemon and spinach… Oh and maybe a couple of carrots in there as well.

via

via

via

via

I could probably go on for days with this – but I’ll stick to the four for now!

Happy New Year

+M+

One comment

Leave a Reply

