LAYERED RUGS

I’ve been coming across tons of images full of layered rugs – and I like it. I don’t know what it is that is so appealing with layered rugs… It might be the excitement of mismatched patterns going crazy or maybe it’s the sort of aloof “I don’t care” attitude it gives off? Who knows, the main thing is, in most of the images I’ve come across – it looks pretty brilliant.

Over to the visual input bit of this post, enjoy!

via

via

via

via

via

via

via

unknown source

via

via

via

via

via

I will probably not end up doing this at home (mostly because I don’t own an abundance of rugs to scatter around my house – and at the same time have them overlapping each other), but still, I do enjoy looking at it though!

+M+

3 comments

    • designtrolls

      Thank you for the comment Tanya 🙂 I have a feeling it would work well in larger spaces – a bit on the fence about introducing it to my spall apartment…. +M+

Leave a Reply

