A BEAUTIFUL SWEDISH HOME

Today I want to share another beautiful Swedish home with you. I haven’t had a lot of time to sit down and feed my inspiration lately, I have been running between viewings, work and photo work to pull all my loose ends together, especially the loose end of not having a place to live… Well we do have a place to live, for now, but finding a place to buy is starting to become a necessity… To be honest, this year, my vacation is going to be devoted to creating a new home for us – as easy as that.

Now, let’s get back to this Swedish home…

White wooden floors is always a winner to me – or generally wooden floors to be honest – any colour – any finish – I’ll take it!

Who can say no to linen sheets? I certainly can’t!

I absolutely adore this wallpaper – I think I will be more open to experimenting with wallpaper when we finally buy a place of our own – not having the fear of flipping up someone elses property.

Love the utilizing of space in this home – even though it is not a large space it can still give you a sence of spaciousness.

A balcony can be just enough space to create a mini garden space for your self.

All images via

I’ll be back soon – have a promising viewing today – pretty excited!

+M+

2 comments

  1. (▰˘◡˘▰)

    Gah. I dream of the day when I’ll have beautiful wood floors to paint white. I really love the look and feel of the head to toe white interior. It’s so perfect, but then again, the Swedish aesthetic is just too on point, always! Good luck finding your new digs, I hope it doesn’t take away too much from resting and relaxing during your upcoming vaca 🙂

    • designtrolls

      I dream of beautiful wood floors tooooo! They are so hard to come across though, or at least it seems so right now – when I’m on the hunt! I hope it doesn’t take away from my rest time – I wouldn’t mind combining rest with painting wood floors though 😉 +M+

Leave a Reply

