THE GLASS WALL

I know this isn’t a viable option for our new place – but one day I will have glass walls in my home. We went to a couple of furniture shops today, getting into the home owner groove, deciding on where to sit and what table to eat our dinners off when I overheard a conversation… This was just a normal conversation between a sales person and someone looking for the right sofa, but then suddenly the customer said she was having a glass wall! I was probably green with home envy right then, so of course, after spending a couple of hours at home selecting stuff online to purchase when we get the keys I fell into the habit of looking for what I want when I get the opportunity… Some day I will have my glass wall – and it might look a bit like these:

via

via

via

via

via

via

via

via

via

via

via

Boom, I’m ready to suppress this craving – at least for a bit… Or maybe I’ll find somewhere in the new place where I can make this happen? We’ll see…

+M+

6 comments

  1. Sofie

    I actually LOVE it… Never even thought of glass walls before but seeing these photos opens up a whole can of future planning hahaha šŸ™‚ If only I had unlimited funds to build my dream home… So many inspiring things I’ve found on the internet that I need in my dream home..!
    Great post šŸ™‚
    X Sofie

  2. Jeni

    Great post! Im really getting into black and white schemes here. I believe living in Paris has evolved me from whites and creams to whites and blacks…..more black now though. what is your fav color scheme in your home at the moment?

    • designtrolls

      Thank you for the comment! The fact that we are moving to a new place, which to us means clean slates (we live in a furnished apartment right now) – we don’t own a lot of furniture, has led me to realize that my color scheme seems quite grey! And I love it, it is a combination of white and black combined with grey and blue… Then toss a bunch of natural wood into that. I can’t wait to share images from our new home when it is up and running šŸ™‚ +M+

Leave a Reply

