SPLENDID SHELVES

My favorite piece of furniture at the moment are our gorgeous white metal shelves that we’ve put up in the dining room.

I love how shelves is the place for a perfect match between pure display and pure organizing. Maybe my craving for shelving comes from the fact that I grew up in a home filled with bookshelves from floor to ceiling, books in every room of the house… I wouldn’t have had it any other way to be honest, I always had an abundance of books around me – everything from encyclopedias to Shakespeare… The shelves also contained my dads extensive music collection, so I had the pleasure of combining endless choices in books with the endless choices in music. I want that where ever I live, access to books, music and the other stuff I love… All around my home. At the same time I am a fan of displaying and organizing items, so for me shelving all over the place is more a natural need…

I’ve gathered up some shelves for inspiration – so shelves for days, coming right up!

My dream wall – shelves from one end to the other! Project for the future I think, via

via

We are considering a display cabinet for our livingroom, but this is quite tempting as well – mostly because of the space it clears up for hanging art on the wallvia

via

Great use of space, via

via

This reminds me, I really want a globe! That white one seems pretty perfect, guess what – it’s DIY – almost manageable, via

via

via

via

via

via

via

via

via

via

Can’t wait to fill my shelves, I’m working on it – hopefully I’ll get to that perfectly happy spot soon!

+M+

2 comments

  1. Spotting Rainbows

    Oh my…all I could see in that second pic was that super narrow black door. My eye just lazered right in and stayed there. Anywho…the best way to style a bookshelf is with things you love or use. Giod luck and looking forward to the pics.

Leave a Reply

