HOME ENVY – BRIGHT SWEDISH APARTMENT

Came across this beauty whilst roaming the internet for inspiration. This is a two bedroom apartment in the heart of the Swedish city Malmö, and I am feeling a crush coming on. This space feels so airy and bright, and at the same time it feels homely. I must say it has been staged perfectly for sale as well, you would walk in to this place and get a feeling you could just bring your suitcase and move right in, but at the same time it is open for changes… So you could also see yourself making it your own space in one, two, three. Oh and it does contain some modern design classics in the form of chairs, which I wouldn’t mind having around myself.

The living room is such a simplistic and clean space. I love the combination between modern and vintage, and not to forget the amazing ceiling lamp. That vintage storage piece is also the kind of thing one can only dream of coming across, I will store this in my mind for vintage hunting.

I love how simplistic this space is, still it is full of details. I love the candelabra on the dining table, if anyone knows where this beauty is from, please do tell! I am also favoring the combination of the heavy-set wooden table and the Panton chairs.

The kitchen is simplistic and clean like the rest of the apartment, with only a few items to break the white, like the marble backboard, the black lamps on the wall and some fresh fruits. I am of course especially in love with the breakfast nook with enough space for some guests, it also helps with the Wegner Y chairs around the table. Who wouldn’t love to have space enough for a breakfast area this size?

The bedroom keeps in the style of simple, maybe even a bit to simple for me, but I do adore that ceiling lamp though…

The pink and grey harlequin wallpaper fits perfectly for a girls room, and who doesn’t love that floor?

I love the tiles they’ve used in the bathroom, these subway tiles always seems to pull a bathroom together in my eyes. We are considering these for our own bathroom make-over, when the time comes. I also love the marble top on the wash, works so well with the white space, breaks everything up just a tiny bit.

all images via

+M+

3 comments

Leave a Reply

