KITCHEN REVAMP #2 – THE BUTCHER BLOCK

The kitchen revamp is on… Last time I updated on this I told you I was lost on the whole counter top issue, but now we’ve finally decided. We’re going for wooden counter tops, or butcher block if you may. We ended up going with wood, mainly because we want to bring in a natural element to balance out the black and white theme going on. So now I’ve got huge wooden plates ready to go, at the moment they are taking up parts of our living room, can’t wait to see how it all turns out… I can see all the different elements of this kitchen separately, but when I am trying to put them all together in my mind I end up blank – so I’ll just have to wait and see… Too bad I’m one of the more impatient people I know! And this thing is not moving forward fast, baby takes up most of my time and work takes up most of H time.

{click images for source}

+M+

Leave a Reply

