BRIGHT SWEDISH HOME

It’s been a couple of busy weeks around here! The fixing of the kitchen is coming to an end, the Bean has had his naming event and we are finally starting to settle… Just in time for the Christmas stress to sneak up on us, this year I feel like I need to put some effort into making this home feel like Christmas belongs here since the Bean is scooting around…

Even though the kitchen is finally falling into place, I am still on the look-out for home inspiration for the next project on the list. Last night at around 22:00 we decided to mix everything up, so now our living room has been swapped with out dining room, and it feels 10 times as comfy! So now we have a huge open space with a dining table, loads of space for the little one to scoot around and a smaller cozier tv nook… Next on the list is creating a good work space downstairs, with storage for stuff like towels, sheets, bedding etc. Bring it on!

Since I feel like I am living in some sort of never ending home making project, I am always on the look-out for some good home inspiration. This week I came across this lovely home up for grabs over at Alvhem. It is everyhting I would want my home to be, light, bright and charming. I’m especially loving the kitchen, what’s there not to love really? The mix between old and new, and those deep blue details… I’m sold!

{all images via}

+M+

2 comments

Leave a Reply

